Regina’s Reign Comes To An End

The  Intelligent  Transportation  Society  of  America  (ITS  America)  Board  of Directors  has  accepted  the  resignation  of  ITS  America  President  and  CEO  Regina  Hopper,  effective  July  31,  2017. David  St. Amant,  affiliate  principal  of  CAVita,  will  assume  responsibilities  on  an  interim  basis  to  ensure  a  smooth transition  as  the  board  of  directors  begins  an  executive  search  for  a  new  president  and  CEO.

“There  are  few  innovations  garnering  more  attention,  and  that  have  greater  potential  to  transform  our  lives,  than intelligent  and  transformational  transportation  technologies,”  said  Hopper.  “I  am  proud  of  the  work  we  have accomplished  in  positioning  ITS  America  to  continue  to  lead  the  intelligent  transportation  discussion,  and  I  look forward  in  my  next  role  to  supporting  the  next  generation  of  safe,  equitable,  sustainable,  efficient,  and  productive transportation  systems.”

“The  board  of  directors  appreciates  Regina’s  leadership  and  wishes  her  the  best  in  her  next  role,”  said  Chris Murray, ITS America  Board  Chair.  “We  are  excited  for  the  future  of  ITS  America  as  we  continue  our  work  as  the leading  advocate  for  the  modernization  of  our  transportation  system  by  focusing  on  advancing  research  and deployment  of  intelligent  transportation  systems.”

“We are thrilled that David St.  Amant  will  lead  ITS  America  on  an  interim  basis,”  said  Murray.  “He is very well-respected  within  our  industry  and  a  strong  supporter  of  our  mission.  His  leadership  well  positions  ITS  America  to continue  to  fulfill  its  obligations  and  seize  upon  new  opportunities  as  we  search  for  a  new  president  and  CEO.”

St.  Amant  is  a  past  chair  of  the  ITS  America  Board  of  Directors.  Prior to serving as board chair, St.  Arrant  chaired the  ITS  America  Policy  and  Business  Council,  Strategic  Planning  Committee  and  Legislative  Steering  Committee.  In 2016,  he  was  inducted  into  the  ITS  America  Hall  of  Fame  for  his  contributions  to  the  intelligent  transportation profession  and  significant,  substantial  and  long-standing  service  to  ITS  America.