ITS World Congress News: Kompfner and Paniati Among ITS Award Winners

The winners of the ITS Regional Awards were announced at the World Congress. Each ITS region has the same ITS World Congress Awards categories: Member of the Hall of Fame, Industry Award and Local Government Award.

In the ITS Asia Pacific region, the Member of the Hall of Fame award went to Dr Kent Kwo-Tsai Wang. The Industry Award was picked up by the Nishitetsu Information System Company and the Local Government Award went to the Jeju Special Self-Governing Province in Korea.

For ITS America, Jeff Paniati picked up the Hall of Fame award and General Motors won the Industry Award. Florida DOT won the Local Government Award.

Paul Kompfner, formerly of ERTICO, won the Member of the Hall of Fame Award with ITS Europe, while Volvo Group picked up the Industry Award and the City of Copenhagen was selected to receive the Local Government Award.

Congratulations to all the winners from everyone at H3B.